About this product

Model # 10037

Designed with parenthood in mind.™ Ingenuity™ ConvertMe Swing-2-Seat™ in Orson™ is two amazing seats in one! This swing converts effortlessly to a seat with soothing vibrations. Entertain baby with 5 swing speeds, 8 melodies and 3 natures sounds. A pivoting leaf-like toy bar offers 2 plush toys and 3 loops for attaching more toys. The tasteful Orson fashion is rich with embroidery and detailed embellishments. Perfect for a girl or boy. You'll save money on batteries thanks to Hybridrive™ Technology. Your batteries last up to 3 times longer. Our SlimFold™ design allows the swing to fold flat for easy storage and transport. Swing timer has 3 settings: 30, 45 and 60 minutes. WhisperQuiet™ technology allows baby to swing in near silence. 5-point harness and non-slip feet for security. Seat pad and head support are easy to clean. This portable, covertible swing features neutral, modern fashions and deluxe features that make life easier for mom and relaxing for baby!

features & support

Converts from swing to vibrating seat with Easylock™

SlimFold™ design folds flat for easy storage or travel

Powered by Hybridrive™ Technology - batteries last up to 3 times longer

5 swing speeds plus soothing vibrations

8 melodies and 3 nature sounds with volume control

Pivoting toy bar with fun toys and 3 slots for attaching more toys

WhisperQuiet™ operation for a virtually noiseless experience

Plush seat pad and removable head rest are easy to clean

Care & Maintenance

Wash fabrics with cold water, gentle cycle. No bleach. Seat pad can be placed in dryer on low heat; air dry headrest flat. Wipe toys and frame clean.

Support

Owner’s Manual (PDF) Warranty Info Product Registration

product specifications

Dimensions 23.00” h x 22.00” w x 23.50” l
58.4 cm x 55.9 cm x 59.7 cm
Weight 0.00 lbs
0.0 kg
Minimum Weight 6 lbs
Maximum Weight 20 lbs
Minimum Age 0 Months
Maximum Age 9 Months
Batteries required Required
Batteries included Not Included
Battery size D
C
Battery Qty 4
1
Fashion Orson
Gender Neutral
Country of Origin CHINA
UPC 074451100374

ConvertMe Swing-2-Seat™ Portable Swing - Orson™

INGENUITY
$79.99 (msrp)

Recommended for:

0+
Months
Newborn & Up
up to
20
Pounds
  • Soothing Vibration Soothing Vibration

    Soothing Vibration

  • Multi-Use Multi-Use

    Multi-Use

  • Luxury Soft Fabric Luxury Soft Fabric

    Luxury Soft Fabric

  • Safety-Enhanced Safety-Enhanced

    Safety-Enhanced

  • Great for On-the-Go Great for On-the-Go

    Great for On-the-Go

About INGENUITY

Ingenuity baby gear is designed with parenthood in mind. We understand those everyday parenting challenges, and how thoughtful products and features can make a big difference. Among the "aha" features: ergonomic designs, smart device connection, battery-saving innovation, and much more.

Learn More

You may also like

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from swing slows I bought this swing a month ago and it worked great until now. We turn it on and it swings good at first then it slows down to nothing. Just put new batteries in it and still the same. Very disappointed
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loves it Our newborn seems to really enjoy this swing. We also have another ingenuity product similar to this one, but it is only a seat. The baby clearly likes the swing better than the other version that is only a chair/seat. The vibrating feature is great, as it seems to calm the baby while swinging. We have a multi-story home, so it is nice to keep it on one floor for when needing to put baby down for a bit.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Swing This is a nice swing. The fabric is cozy and easy to clean. My sons' had two swings, this one and a full size Graco. This one didn't have the settings to swing as fast as the Graco. One of my sons really liked the faster movement of the Graco and didn't really like this swing. On the other hand, my other son was comfortable with the slower motion of this one. Bottom line, if you want a swing that is a little slower motion, this one is for you. If you want the ability to swing a little more vigorously, this one might not be the one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for traveling! I was pleasantly surprised with all the features this swing/bouncer has. We travel frequently and this will definitely be going with us! It folds up almost flat and takes up no space at all. The colors are perfect if going for a gender neutral theme. It is also very easy to take apart to clean.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service! I purchased this swing and after assembly realized that the animals on the mobile were missing. I called the company and they had them shipped out same business day with no questions asked! My baby girl spends a lot of time in it and loves it! GREAT BUY!.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps are defective! Thumbs down This was a baby shower gift, my son has never been able to be strapped into his swing safely. The top straps don't adjust downward to meet the bottom buckle and vice versa. I am very disappointed in this product, I would return if I had a gift receipt.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not easy to work with I bought this in Dec. for my grandson. It stopped swinging after about 1 month. And the pics that show how to fold and store are useless!! An online video would be helpful. I still have not figured out how to fold and store this swing.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size swing! I bought this 2 months ago for my twins and I'm very satisfied with my purchase. It is a great size, doesn't take up a lot of space and is great to travel with. My twins spend most of their time in it and they absolutely love it!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to assemble In the instructions manual, step #13 does seem to be possible to follow. The front bar does not fold up as it is shown in the illustration. Therefore, it is not possible to place the seat pad over the bars.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect design! I love how compact this swing is compared to the swing I had previously. It has tons of great features and is perfect for traveling with.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toys My baby loves her swing and it works great so far only thing is can you get extra toys to hang from it as one is not enough ?
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOES THE JOB PERFECTLY the battery last forever and it does not make any noise exept the sound you want to hear
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. one of the beat purchases. wish they had this when mt kids were little;
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for home and travel We really like the small footprint and multi-functional aspect of this product. It takes up very little space and folds up small enough to take on the road with us for travel. The swing quickly and easily coverts to a stationary seat which is also a great feature. The sounds and vibrations are quite soothing for our little one and we really like having the different timer settings which helps to extend battery life. The neutral colors are always nice because they work well for any gender and blend well in any space, and the little toys and attachments are really cute. The swing in the locked position still has a little back and forth play to it, and the batteries didn't last as long as we expected, otherwise no major issues or flaws with the product. Overall we were satisfied with product and really like the features and design.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swing! My daughter absolutely loves this swing! It is a lifesaver when she is being fussy with the various swing motions available, nature sounds and timer. The motions are just right, not to fast. You can also lock it in place if you don't want it to swing. The colors make it gender neutral, good for either a boy or girl. It is also portable and easy to take and carry with you. We use it outside a lot and bring it with us when family is watching her.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but..... I got one of these for my baby shower and I wish my son liked it as much as I do. I love the fact that its either a swing or a vibrating chair but my son hates it. I think its because the seat is straight he prefers to be in a more cradled position since he has bad reflux. The colors are great. It is a bit heavy but not too bad. Overall I would say it is a great product just not the right one for my little man.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical Swing This product is of good quality. I have twins and they enjoy the swing itself, but it is overpriced. I believe that they would have enjoyed the tall swing better since they have the ability to sit higher with their backs up versus laying down. They seem to like that better. THe battery life is great, but after 3 months the vibration no longer works (could be because I left it on for an extended period of time).
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and Versatile! I'm so excited about this swing. I love that it can be both a swing and seat. With my first two babies, I never got a seat even though I always wanted one. Now hopefully I can have the ability to get a few free moments thanks to the seat and great naps from baby thanks to the swing. I love the compact feature too, as our old Fisher Price swing was so bulky and difficult to store between children. Great value!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swing/seat for baby! The convertible swing to seat for baby is great for babies! It combines two very important tools for Moms into one which saves space. With my first baby, we had a bulky swing that took up a lot of space as well as a seat, now we have one item that can do both! Assembly is pretty simple, I was able to assemble the product by myself in about 30 minutes. I highly recommend this product for all Moms and Dads!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plush and comfy swing This swing is adorable. It is super soft and baby will be comfortable in it. Love that it is lightweight and portable. Easy to assemble, however, the directions are just pictures, no words. I hate when directions just show you pictures with no helpful hints. I am actually not sure if I have the vibration unit attached correctly. Love that there is a swing and vibrate option, along with music!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and Cute! I love this swing! This swing is super convenient and cute. I use this swing everyday for my six month old. She loves to swat and grab the little toys on the mobile. Not only was it easy to assemble, the 2 in one feature allows versatility. The rocker feature allows me to place her nearby without having to find a socket to utilize the swing. I definitely recommend this product to other families.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I loved this swing because it can be a seat or a swing. It's not one of those boring swing this one have great features. First it's good on the go because it's not heavy. Secondly it's convertible : can become a vibrating seat that can be locked (see the picture below). The swing speed can be adjusted. Last but not least it has some melodies that's the best point because babies love music .
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Lifesaver This is the best swing out. Let me tell you its very hard to clean and get household duties done with a little one who wants to be held. Denver absoulutely loves her swing. Its soothing to her when she's fussy and tired. It's an extra set of hands when I need to do the dishes and mop. She plays and coo's at her stuff animals as she is soothe by her swing.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and great to have around the house! I'm really looking forward to using this product because I've heard great things about it from friends who have it. I set it up myself, and the directions were very clear and easy to follow. I'm looking forward to putting my baby in it so I can be hands free for a few minutes during the day (doing laundry, getting ready, washing dishes, etc.).
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing! Love it! I use this quite often. My grandson loves it. On Labor Day weekend, the music was so soothing and my grandson was quiet and relaxing, my nephew who is 2 years old was so jealous! It is easy to assemble. Folds quickly and easily to store. We love it! Very affordable. It's very soft and comfortable for the baby. It's very easy to control.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome swing! I LOVE that this seat can be used as a swing or lock into place to be a stationary seat. The nature sounds are so important for soothing. This seat is super portable for transporting to and from caregivers as well. I'm excited that this item is battery powered and can be used on the porch while my older child plays outside.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to travel with! This has been a lifesaver! My DS has always had issues with staying out in his bouncer so when we tried this one he loved it! I love that you have the option to either use it as a swing or a bouncer seat! It truly is a great buy. It's portable and easy to carry around. We ended up buying one as a gift for my sister in law!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Cute, but hard to assemble I received this as a gift for my baby shower, my baby is due in 2 months so I decided to try and get everything assembled. This took me 45 minutes to put together!I was having a hard time getting the screws in. Overall the swing is very cute and feels soft, I just wish the assembly would have been easier.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness 2in1 swing! This Swing/Rocker was very easy to assemble by myself! It's a great compact design that complements my home decor and doesn't take up much space. I love that the swing is multi-directional and that the rocker can also be used on the floor! Great product, I will be buying for all my new mom friends!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wont Swing I bought this as a present for my almost 4 month old twins. Neither of which meet the weight limit. This swing will not swing. I have to manually push it to keep it going, which doesn't help me out at all. I'm very upset because this was a big purchase and it would be such a hassle returning.
Date published: 2015-12-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_10037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Sign up for our emails.